Planning Department Friday Report


Newton does not have enough homes (2-page flyer)

Greater Boston Housing Report Card 2019 Shows Newton Needs to Produce Much More (7/16/19 Engine 6 summary of Newton findings)

TODEX: Transit-Oriented Development Explorer for Massachusetts (created by MHP Center for Housing Data)

 Northland Project  (approved 12/2/19 by City Council)


Mayor Ruthanne Fuller

• • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Newton City Council

Go here for individual emails.

David Olson, City Clerk

City Council Committee Assignments

Land Use Committee

    Rick Lipof, Chair

    Andrea Kelley, Vice Chair

    Nadia Khan, Committee Clerk

Zoning & Planning Committee (ZAP)

    Deb Crossley, Chair

    Vicki Danberg, Vice Chair

    Nathan Giacalone, Committee Clerk

• • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Zoning Board of Appeals

    Brooke Lipsitt, Chair

Community Preservation Committee

    Mark Armstrong, Chair

    Alice Ingerson, Program Manager


Newton Housing Partnership

    Lizbeth Heyer, Chair

Planning & Development Board

    Peter Doeringer, Chair

Fair Housing Committee

    Kathy Laufer, Chair

The image in this page's background is a screen shot of the federal Home Owners' Loan Corporation map for Newton and areas east toward Boston, from the interactive website Mapping Inequality: Redlining in New Deal America, a collaboration spearheaded by the University of Richmond's Digital Scholarship Lab.